Gatlinburg Condo and Chalet Vacation Testimonials

logo1.gif
 
   
 
 
 
rated-excellent.png
 
 
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
I will Deff come back!!! Great Customer Service. Available for questions 24/7. The Cabin itself is great as well. You cant beat them views!!! Got engaged on the top of mount leconte so this trip will be always memorable. Hot Tub helped every night after hiking ;)
View Property: 87516
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent It was the best that I have stayed in so far. It was very cozy and felt like home I was very pleased. It had a wonderful view and was a great price. Will definitely rent next time.
View Property: 87516
Louisville, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Tranquility and nature abounded! If you want to have privacy, peace and quiet, yet close proximity to all the amenities of the swim clubs and the downtown attractions, then this is your best choice. This bear- theme chalet has all you can ask for: comfortable bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, large screen TV, huge decks for entertaining, covered hot tub, all surrounded by lush scenery. Interior is spacious and light!
View Property: 87513
Bessemer,AL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Different!! Staying in a cabin was a new experience for me and my family. It was clean and the owners where very friendly and helpful. We did wish the tv had more channels and up to date tv in each room that was the only downfall. But yes we are ready to go back but will b prepared next time.
View Property: 87513
Pembroke Pines,Fl
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
It was a refreshing & invigorating experience to stay in this It was so exiting to be among nature from the minute you woke up! Jacuzzi was romantic & we saw 2 black bears!Everyone on the mountain waved & said "Hello!" A great vacation with many good memories.
View Property: 87513
Ft. Worth
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A Peaceful Getaway!! We had a wonderful time while staying in the Smoky Bear Hideaway in Gatlinburg. This cabin was just perfect for us. Very nice 4 bedroom; 2 bath, with a fireplace and a hot tub! What a wonderful mountain retreat! We enjoyed such peace and quite with only the squirrels in the trees and singing birds as our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to stay at the Smoky Bear Hideaway and cant wait for our next trip. Warren and Maryann for wonderful when making our reservation and their top concern was accommodating any requests or needs we may have. But, it was so wonderful, we didnt have any needs or requests! We would recommend staying there anytime!! Thank you Warren and Maryann!
View Property: 87513
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great stay We stayed here with two young children, two dogs, and four adults. There was plenty of room for everyone. The Managers were easy to talk to and we had a wonderful time.
View Property: 87513
Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A Perfect Mountain Retreat Pros: This cute, pet-friendly, A-frame is a lot more spacious than the photo would have you believe. The kitchen is filled with most of the necessary appliances to prepare a nice meal and the hot tub was delightful! The highlight of our trip was one evening when my husband stepped out onto the deck to enjoy some mountain air only to spot a bear that was also enjoying the cool night. My husband wisely retreated into the cabin to give the bear some space. So pet owners please make note: Before letting your furry friends out at night, make certain that the coast is clear and let your presence known so you dont surprise the local wildlife! Once we found the cabin, we were easily able to navigate to town and the clubhouse. Speaking of the Chalet Village Owners Club, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was well maintained. Besides the sparkling pool, they offer tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, a basketball court, a play area, pool and ping pong tables, board games, and a fitness room. Access to this club was the cherry on top of our wonderful vacation sundae! Cons: I have to really grasp at straws to come up with a single con for this cabin. I did miss the internet a bit, so theres that. Something that stands out in my mind (although not necessarily a con) is the road to the cabin. Its obviously steep with many twists and turns and sometimes cars coming from the opposite way will try to hog the, already narrow, road. We were almost taken out by a VW Bug! Just be cautious and respectful of others on the road and all should be well.
View Property: 87513
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Very Cozy! Great place to stay if you are a looking for a weekend/week long getaway! It was very clean and in a private location. Nothing super fancy, but very well decorated and put together. It had everything you would need for a nice vacation. Planning on staying in the same place with a bigger group this Spring!
View Property: 87513
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Everything wed hoped it would be! The first thing we noticed upon entering the Smokey Bear Hideaway is that it didnt smell of mildew (often a problem with mountain rentals) or Febreeze! Everything was very clean and just as advertised. Plus the beds were actually comfortable! Charming space--not over-decorated, the kitchen had 98% of everything we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving meal and the rest of the meals. We loved it!
View Property: 87513
Alvaton, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Best Condo with a view in Town Loved this condo and it amenities. Great view of downtown and the mountains. Could also watch the tram and see the top of the chair lift. Lots of room and beautiful, cozy furnishings. Great large balcony. Couldnt of asked for more. This was our second visit to the Gatlinburg Chateau this summer. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Incredible value.
View Property: 87526
Nashville, Tn.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great location and view! Very nice 10 day stay. Very clean and the location and view were awesome!
View Property: 87526
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful Condo--we had a fantastic stay! The condo is very lovely. It is beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony is wonderful. The condo was perfect for our family trip...very cozy! It felt like being at home instead of the typical hotel/condo feel. I really loved the fact that we were close to everything we needed and wanted. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us.
View Property: 87526
south carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
clean condo with tiny kitchen and nice view This is a comfortable property for 4 adults. However, we were 7 women traveling together and had planned to cook. But, 2 founds a hotel near by, so it was fairly comfortable for 5. the management was very helpful - they kept us supplied with the necessities, lent a hair dryer, etc. I just did not notice the square footage when I rented. I would rent again with 4 or fewer people. We are at an age where we all like our privacy. We dont want to share a bed and we need a little elbow room. the pool was not open yet, but the area around it was lovely. Our balcony had a view of Gatlinburg and the surrounding mountains. Overall, a nice experience.
View Property: 87526
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Daughters Wedding Weekend We stayed in a three bedroom/ three bath condo for the weekend to help accommodate extra family members that had traveled with us from Indiana to be a part of our daughters wedding! The condo was clean, spacious, and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. This was the second time we had stayed at Gatlinburg Chateau and we will be back for a third visit soon!
View Property: 87526
North Texas
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fantastic place with a great view overlooking downtown Stayed here Spring Break 2013, and will certainly stay here on my next visit to Gatlinburg. First time to rent a condo verses a hotel or cabin, and it was the way to go. Clean, convenient, spacious, great view from the balcony looking over downtown, three bedroom and more importantly three bathrooms! Maryann manages the property, and took great care in assisting us with our reservations, and information about the property. The property is located just about a block from Ripleys aquarium, and is an easy walk to reach downtown. I highly recommend the Gatlinburg Chateau.
View Property: 87526
Scottsburg IN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
The view was awesome! My family of 5 stayed here and we loved it! my favorite part was the view of downtown esp. at night while laying in bed just watching it .. very nice and clean.. will Def. be back! If i could change one thing it would be to please add a small tv to the front bedroom even if no cable and just dvd player... this caused disagreements with the kids as to who had to take that bedroom. but other then that it was great!
View Property: 87526
Maryville TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
it was truly amazing!! great location and awesome prices! We rented this place and had nothing but the best time! From the initial phone vall with se questions to checkout, staff was super friendly and genuine. When we checked in the place was very clean and very spacious. It is very cute and has a great view of Gatlinburg. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely stay here again if I ever go back I would even rent this for a just a relaxing girls night out. One of our guest was pregnant and said she slept better here than she did at home, the king size bed is super comfy!! Very easy access! Five stars!
View Property: 87526
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Cozy and comfortable Very comfortable and clan when we arrived. Properly managers were very kind and helpful. Could gave used a little updating, but e enjoyed our stay. Loved Gatlinburg and being able to walk from our room to town
View Property: 87535
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great stay, great location! My wife and I have been staying at Oak Square for over 8-years. We love the atmosphere, location, privacy and the condo has all the comforts of home away from home. Maryanne and Warren are a pleasure to work with. we will continue to lodge in the future.
View Property: 87535
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great location . Resort was in a great location...The room was clean and parking was great...staff was friendly and helpful...WiFi worked great... I am looking for to a return trip
View Property: 87535
New Castle, Va.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Superb The condo was wonderful. It was wonderfully decorated. We had a hot tub on our deck as well as one near the pool. We had a wonderful time. I wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
View Property: 87524
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Almost nice Had no wireless service for all but one day. Master bedroom bed was bad. Okay if you both want to sleep in the middle. Everything was clean and neat. The hot tub and views were great. Would stay with this company again, just not this condo.
View Property: 87524
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fantastic vacation The condo was very clean. We took my 2 grandsons and the bedrooms are situated so that both have plenty privacy. I enjoyed the washer and dryer so when I came home and after dropping of my grandsons all the clothes were clean. I just washed a load after we came in for the evening every day. We ate most meals in the condo, usually ate one meal out a day. Plenty of dishes for 4 of us and everything I needed. The boys enjoyed the hot tub. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the patio each morning with our coffee while the boys slept. You could watch the traffic traveling through town. We come to Gatlinburg once or twice a year and will definitely request the same condo next time.
View Property: 87524
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Terrific value! This condo is a great value for the price. First, the pros: beautiful view from private balcony, clean, quiet, only unit in complex with a hot tub on the balcony, unit has its own wi-fi (which worked perfectly for all 6 of us), walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, the shower and toilet are separate from the dressing area in the master bath (loved that!!), unit has its own washer and dryer (which we used extensively). Now for the few minor cons: the kitchen is small (however, we did use it quite a bit without any major issues), the cookware and utensils could stand to be replaced (a collander would be nice), even though the condo is within walking distance to downtown, the walk back is uphill...so, just keep that in mind for those in your party for whom that may be an issue. Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 87524
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Awesome Oh my goodness this place was so beautiful and it had more amenities than I have at my own home. It was so clean, the showers have double heads so they are on both sides of you. The jacuzzi tub is encased in stone, the pictures are georgous of this cabin but in a good way they dont do the cabin justice. meaning the cabin is even more beautiful. There is a hammock, swing, hot tub and picnic table on the wrap around deck which overlooks breath taking views of the those wonderful mountains. It is private away from others enough so that your not bothered by any noise. The pool table is lots of fun for the family, not to mention a bathroom on every floor. If there is one thing to "complain" about it would be very insignificant, but the shower in the bedroom off of the kitchen could use a light in it. Unless I just did not find the switch there was no light in the shower. But again, no biggie because you have two other bathrooms to choose from with showers. The Hanrahans - Maryann - was wonderful as well. We got somewhat lost trying to find her office (issue with my GPS) and I called her and she got us right to her office. Then later we did get lost trying to find the cabin in the mountain but she came right up there to help us find the cabin. There is one other thing that I would change but it has nothing to do with the cabin or the Hanrahans, the park employees should really make more street signs up there on the mountains and make the numbers more clear to us out of towners. Basically they could add to the directions up the mountain as that would really help you from getting lost. I will for sure be back to rent from the Hanrahans again, it was a terrific experience that will make wonderful memories for my family. I have nothing negative to say about this rental, you must rent this place and see for yourself just how beautiful it is.
View Property: 87514