Gatlinburg Condo and Chalet Vacation Testimonials

logo1.gif
 
   
 
 
 
rated-excellent.png
 
 
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Great cabin, exactly as described/expected. We loved being able to bring our fur babies with us. We saw a black bear on the drive up the mountain which was cool! Very high up on the mountain with a pretty view. Great central-ish location with easy access to gatlinburg and pigeon forge. The hosts were very informative, very helpful, and easy to contact!
View Property: 87513
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Perfect Location and a Great Host!
View Property: 87530
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Great space for a home base around Gatlinburg. I was there mostly to hike the Smokies, and this was perfect for that. Everything you need is there. Convenient to downtown and the park. Hosts are very responsive and knowledgeable about the area. Overall great experience.
View Property: 87522
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
This was my first Airbnb experience and I absolutely loved Gatlinburg! I loved having the hot tub on the balcony and the condo was very cute. Went to the aquarium, sugarland winery, old Smokey distillery, and ober Gatlinburg. Such a nice weekend away with two good friends! Hope to come back soon!
View Property: 87524
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
This place is super cozy! It was a great home away from home! View from the hot tub is spectacular and there is a fireplace to come in and warm up to! Easily accessible to the main strip of Gatlinburg! We walked with two children ages 8 & 11...I would highly recommend! We hope to stay again in the near future! Communication with the host was quick and easy! 5 star stay without a doubt.
View Property: 87524
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Awesome view from the balcony. You would love sitting in that rocking chair Photos are accurate The best value for the money!
View Property: 87530
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
This was our first time staying at a Airbnb home. Beyond satisfied and worth every penny very secluded and a amazing view of the mountains the host are very helpful and friendly and will answer any questions you may have. I highly recommend this place. You will not be let down
View Property: 87513
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Great Place. Enjoyed our stay. Great accommodations.
View Property: 87524
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Our hosts were friendly and easily accessible. It was cozy and a beautiful place to reside pretty much in the middle of everything. We would definitely stay there again! And we also loved the idea of sharing the things left behind that are unopened with the guests coming in. It encouraged us to leave some goodies for other guests!
View Property: 94160
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
The owners and staff are quick to respond. The beds in all the bedrooms were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the fireplace, hot tub, and flat screen TV. This chalet is very close to the Gatlinburg main strip. We were able to park two cars (one sedan and one SUV) comfortably in front of the cabin.
View Property: 87513
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
This place was our first AirBNB stay so we were mildly nervous, but we were so wrong to be. Let me say that Toni is a great host, she answered all of our 1000 questions with patience and in a timely manor. Next, when we got to the cabin our check in was super easy, and it could not have gone more smoothly. The cabin is perfectly located about a mile from Ober Gatlinburg, a little scary on the drive up the mountain if you are from Georgia like we are but ultimately it was okay. The only problem we had in that department was that the drive way to the house is at a difficult angle, but if you go to the next driveway and turn around it works out much better. The cabin itself was beautiful, the ground was dusted in snow during our stay but that just intensified its beauty. The living space was perfect, we had a group of 8 and we didnt have a single problem, the kitchen got a little crowded at times but ultimately it was perfect. The bedrooms were great, the only issue with them was that the upstairs room beside the bathroom gets INCREDIBLY cold during winter so I would recommend taking a small space heater! The hot tub was fun, and pretty big and the bathrooms were a pretty good size as well. We cant wait to go back and stay again, you will not find a place this perfect for the price so I would snag it if I were you!!! Toni, This is Natalie, Victor gave me his login so I could write the review since I did most of the planning and talking back and forth with you! I just wanted to say we are so grateful for your place! We couldnt have found a better value, and it was such a perfect house for us! We cant wait to come back and stay again with yall! Thank you!!
View Property: 87513
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Great view of downtown gatlinburg from balcony. Very convenient location to everything. Very clean and nicely decorated. We truly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 87524
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Great Place. Enjoyed our stay. Great accommodations.
View Property: 87524
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
The description of the cabin is spot on. Its quaint and charming. The owners are very communicative and great to work with.
View Property: 87513
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
t is the place to stay in Gatlinburg if you are looking for a quaint, cozy home away from home. Clean and near the happenings in downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our hosts were friendly and easily accessible. We loved our little place during our holiday visit.
View Property: 94160
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
I will Deff come back!!! Great Customer Service. Available for questions 24/7. The Cabin itself is great as well. You cant beat them views!!! Got engaged on the top of mount leconte so this trip will be always memorable. Hot Tub helped every night after hiking ;)
View Property: 87516
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent It was the best that I have stayed in so far. It was very cozy and felt like home I was very pleased. It had a wonderful view and was a great price. Will definitely rent next time.
View Property: 87516
Louisville, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Tranquility and nature abounded! If you want to have privacy, peace and quiet, yet close proximity to all the amenities of the swim clubs and the downtown attractions, then this is your best choice. This bear- theme chalet has all you can ask for: comfortable bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, large screen TV, huge decks for entertaining, covered hot tub, all surrounded by lush scenery. Interior is spacious and light!
View Property: 87513
Bessemer,AL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Different!! Staying in a cabin was a new experience for me and my family. It was clean and the owners where very friendly and helpful. We did wish the tv had more channels and up to date tv in each room that was the only downfall. But yes we are ready to go back but will b prepared next time.
View Property: 87513
Pembroke Pines,Fl
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
It was a refreshing & invigorating experience to stay in this It was so exiting to be among nature from the minute you woke up! Jacuzzi was romantic & we saw 2 black bears!Everyone on the mountain waved & said "Hello!" A great vacation with many good memories.
View Property: 87513
Ft. Worth
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A Peaceful Getaway!! We had a wonderful time while staying in the Smoky Bear Hideaway in Gatlinburg. This cabin was just perfect for us. Very nice 4 bedroom; 2 bath, with a fireplace and a hot tub! What a wonderful mountain retreat! We enjoyed such peace and quite with only the squirrels in the trees and singing birds as our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to stay at the Smoky Bear Hideaway and cant wait for our next trip. Warren and Maryann for wonderful when making our reservation and their top concern was accommodating any requests or needs we may have. But, it was so wonderful, we didnt have any needs or requests! We would recommend staying there anytime!! Thank you Warren and Maryann!
View Property: 87513
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great stay We stayed here with two young children, two dogs, and four adults. There was plenty of room for everyone. The Managers were easy to talk to and we had a wonderful time.
View Property: 87513
Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A Perfect Mountain Retreat Pros: This cute, pet-friendly, A-frame is a lot more spacious than the photo would have you believe. The kitchen is filled with most of the necessary appliances to prepare a nice meal and the hot tub was delightful! The highlight of our trip was one evening when my husband stepped out onto the deck to enjoy some mountain air only to spot a bear that was also enjoying the cool night. My husband wisely retreated into the cabin to give the bear some space. So pet owners please make note: Before letting your furry friends out at night, make certain that the coast is clear and let your presence known so you dont surprise the local wildlife! Once we found the cabin, we were easily able to navigate to town and the clubhouse. Speaking of the Chalet Village Owners Club, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was well maintained. Besides the sparkling pool, they offer tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, a basketball court, a play area, pool and ping pong tables, board games, and a fitness room. Access to this club was the cherry on top of our wonderful vacation sundae! Cons: I have to really grasp at straws to come up with a single con for this cabin. I did miss the internet a bit, so theres that. Something that stands out in my mind (although not necessarily a con) is the road to the cabin. Its obviously steep with many twists and turns and sometimes cars coming from the opposite way will try to hog the, already narrow, road. We were almost taken out by a VW Bug! Just be cautious and respectful of others on the road and all should be well.
View Property: 87513
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Very Cozy! Great place to stay if you are a looking for a weekend/week long getaway! It was very clean and in a private location. Nothing super fancy, but very well decorated and put together. It had everything you would need for a nice vacation. Planning on staying in the same place with a bigger group this Spring!
View Property: 87513
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Everything wed hoped it would be! The first thing we noticed upon entering the Smokey Bear Hideaway is that it didnt smell of mildew (often a problem with mountain rentals) or Febreeze! Everything was very clean and just as advertised. Plus the beds were actually comfortable! Charming space--not over-decorated, the kitchen had 98% of everything we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving meal and the rest of the meals. We loved it!
View Property: 87513
Alvaton, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Best Condo with a view in Town Loved this condo and it amenities. Great view of downtown and the mountains. Could also watch the tram and see the top of the chair lift. Lots of room and beautiful, cozy furnishings. Great large balcony. Couldnt of asked for more. This was our second visit to the Gatlinburg Chateau this summer. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Incredible value.
View Property: 87526