Gatlinburg Condo and Chalet Vacation Testimonials

Alvaton, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Best Condo with a view in Town Loved this condo and it amenities. Great view of downtown and the mountains. Could also watch the tram and see the top of the chair lift. Lots of room and beautiful, cozy furnishings. Great large balcony. Couldnt of asked for more. This was our second visit to the Gatlinburg Chateau this summer. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Incredible value.
View Property: 87526
Nashville, Tn.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great location and view! Very nice 10 day stay. Very clean and the location and view were awesome!
View Property: 87526
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful Condo--we had a fantastic stay! The condo is very lovely. It is beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony is wonderful. The condo was perfect for our family trip...very cozy! It felt like being at home instead of the typical hotel/condo feel. I really loved the fact that we were close to everything we needed and wanted. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us.
View Property: 87526
south carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
clean condo with tiny kitchen and nice view This is a comfortable property for 4 adults. However, we were 7 women traveling together and had planned to cook. But, 2 founds a hotel near by, so it was fairly comfortable for 5. the management was very helpful - they kept us supplied with the necessities, lent a hair dryer, etc. I just did not notice the square footage when I rented. I would rent again with 4 or fewer people. We are at an age where we all like our privacy. We dont want to share a bed and we need a little elbow room. the pool was not open yet, but the area around it was lovely. Our balcony had a view of Gatlinburg and the surrounding mountains. Overall, a nice experience.
View Property: 87526
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Daughters Wedding Weekend We stayed in a three bedroom/ three bath condo for the weekend to help accommodate extra family members that had traveled with us from Indiana to be a part of our daughters wedding! The condo was clean, spacious, and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. This was the second time we had stayed at Gatlinburg Chateau and we will be back for a third visit soon!
View Property: 87526
North Texas
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fantastic place with a great view overlooking downtown Stayed here Spring Break 2013, and will certainly stay here on my next visit to Gatlinburg. First time to rent a condo verses a hotel or cabin, and it was the way to go. Clean, convenient, spacious, great view from the balcony looking over downtown, three bedroom and more importantly three bathrooms! Maryann manages the property, and took great care in assisting us with our reservations, and information about the property. The property is located just about a block from Ripleys aquarium, and is an easy walk to reach downtown. I highly recommend the Gatlinburg Chateau.
View Property: 87526
Scottsburg IN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
The view was awesome! My family of 5 stayed here and we loved it! my favorite part was the view of downtown esp. at night while laying in bed just watching it .. very nice and clean.. will Def. be back! If i could change one thing it would be to please add a small tv to the front bedroom even if no cable and just dvd player... this caused disagreements with the kids as to who had to take that bedroom. but other then that it was great!
View Property: 87526
Maryville TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
it was truly amazing!! great location and awesome prices! We rented this place and had nothing but the best time! From the initial phone vall with se questions to checkout, staff was super friendly and genuine. When we checked in the place was very clean and very spacious. It is very cute and has a great view of Gatlinburg. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely stay here again if I ever go back I would even rent this for a just a relaxing girls night out. One of our guest was pregnant and said she slept better here than she did at home, the king size bed is super comfy!! Very easy access! Five stars!
View Property: 87526
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Cozy and comfortable Very comfortable and clan when we arrived. Properly managers were very kind and helpful. Could gave used a little updating, but e enjoyed our stay. Loved Gatlinburg and being able to walk from our room to town
View Property: 87535
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great stay, great location! My wife and I have been staying at Oak Square for over 8-years. We love the atmosphere, location, privacy and the condo has all the comforts of home away from home. Maryanne and Warren are a pleasure to work with. we will continue to lodge in the future.
View Property: 87535
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great location . Resort was in a great location...The room was clean and parking was great...staff was friendly and helpful...WiFi worked great... I am looking for to a return trip
View Property: 87535
New Castle, Va.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Superb The condo was wonderful. It was wonderfully decorated. We had a hot tub on our deck as well as one near the pool. We had a wonderful time. I wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
View Property: 87524
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Almost nice Had no wireless service for all but one day. Master bedroom bed was bad. Okay if you both want to sleep in the middle. Everything was clean and neat. The hot tub and views were great. Would stay with this company again, just not this condo.
View Property: 87524
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fantastic vacation The condo was very clean. We took my 2 grandsons and the bedrooms are situated so that both have plenty privacy. I enjoyed the washer and dryer so when I came home and after dropping of my grandsons all the clothes were clean. I just washed a load after we came in for the evening every day. We ate most meals in the condo, usually ate one meal out a day. Plenty of dishes for 4 of us and everything I needed. The boys enjoyed the hot tub. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the patio each morning with our coffee while the boys slept. You could watch the traffic traveling through town. We come to Gatlinburg once or twice a year and will definitely request the same condo next time.
View Property: 87524
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Terrific value! This condo is a great value for the price. First, the pros: beautiful view from private balcony, clean, quiet, only unit in complex with a hot tub on the balcony, unit has its own wi-fi (which worked perfectly for all 6 of us), walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, the shower and toilet are separate from the dressing area in the master bath (loved that!!), unit has its own washer and dryer (which we used extensively). Now for the few minor cons: the kitchen is small (however, we did use it quite a bit without any major issues), the cookware and utensils could stand to be replaced (a collander would be nice), even though the condo is within walking distance to downtown, the walk back is uphill...so, just keep that in mind for those in your party for whom that may be an issue. Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 87524
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Awesome Oh my goodness this place was so beautiful and it had more amenities than I have at my own home. It was so clean, the showers have double heads so they are on both sides of you. The jacuzzi tub is encased in stone, the pictures are georgous of this cabin but in a good way they dont do the cabin justice. meaning the cabin is even more beautiful. There is a hammock, swing, hot tub and picnic table on the wrap around deck which overlooks breath taking views of the those wonderful mountains. It is private away from others enough so that your not bothered by any noise. The pool table is lots of fun for the family, not to mention a bathroom on every floor. If there is one thing to "complain" about it would be very insignificant, but the shower in the bedroom off of the kitchen could use a light in it. Unless I just did not find the switch there was no light in the shower. But again, no biggie because you have two other bathrooms to choose from with showers. The Hanrahans - Maryann - was wonderful as well. We got somewhat lost trying to find her office (issue with my GPS) and I called her and she got us right to her office. Then later we did get lost trying to find the cabin in the mountain but she came right up there to help us find the cabin. There is one other thing that I would change but it has nothing to do with the cabin or the Hanrahans, the park employees should really make more street signs up there on the mountains and make the numbers more clear to us out of towners. Basically they could add to the directions up the mountain as that would really help you from getting lost. I will for sure be back to rent from the Hanrahans again, it was a terrific experience that will make wonderful memories for my family. I have nothing negative to say about this rental, you must rent this place and see for yourself just how beautiful it is.
View Property: 87514
Eagleville, TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful with a view that you will never forget. The chalet we stayed at was awesome. Jacuzzi, hot tub, pool table and fireplace all wrapped up in wood and stone with a view that stretched for miles. Did I mention the 90 or so pictures I took of the black back we named Boo-Boo?
View Property: 87514
fort lauderdale, florida
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
very relaxing with all kinds of activities to do shaw ridge was everything it was advertised to be. the hanrahans were always there if we needed something, or for information. the hot tub, hammock and porch swing were favorites. loads to do. we went horseback riding, drove go carts in pigeon forge, went to some really neat caverns, went to the aquarium, drove up to knoxville to see the tennesee stadium and the town. we saw a mama black bear and her two cubs playing in a tree on the side of the road just down from the cabin. the facilities had everything with few exceptions. food of course, charcoal for the grill, lots of plastic trash bags, your favorite coffee, beer and moonshine from the distillery! try it, youll like it! michael balogh, ft. lauderdale
View Property: 87514
Millbrook, AL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Christmas in Gatlinburg First time in Gatlinburg, but what a wonderful experience. The cabin "chateau" was well equipped with everything we needed and gave us the isolation and views we were looking for. We didnt get to experience the snow, but did have the opportunity to spend quality time in and around the area with family that made the trip that much more special. Dining experiences were wonderful and the feel of Germany in some of the side venues of Gatlinburg made me want to return.
View Property: 87514
Port Gibson, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Family Vacation This cabin was everything we expected and much more!!! The Hanrahans were very nice!!! I would recommend this cabin to anyone!! The porch was awesome with amazing views, rocking chairs, a swing, a hammock, and a hot tub!! The cabin was well equipped with ample about of kitchen supplies and linens. I would love to stay in same cabin next time we return to the Smoky Mountains!!! Plus we had several bear sighting on the road to the cabin!!
View Property: 87514
Springfield, Tn
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Our stay at Gatlinburg Chateau is bringing us back next year! We had an awesome time while staying at Gatlinburg Chateau! Warren and Maryann Hanrahan from day one handled our stay with professionalism and class. The view and location was perfect! We enjoyed our stay so much at Gatlinburg Chateau, we booked another vacation for next year before we left!
View Property: 87529
the villages fl.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
2010 vacation The service we received from Maryann and Warren was out of this world, the location to all shows and the park wa very easy to get to,the kitchen was very small.
View Property: 87529
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Best Summer of My Life! I lived at the Gatlinburg Chateau for 2 months during the summer of 2011. The rooms were very nice, but each is individually owned so each room has its own unique homely apeal. The grounds are kept clean. Linens and cleaning supplies are supplied for you. The owners are extremely nice and helpful, so if you have time, stop by the office and talk to them!
View Property: 87529
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Very Enjoyable & Super Value for the Entire Family !! It makes a major difference when your property management company ( Maryann & Hubby ) goes out of their way in a welcoming Christian manner that lets you know your very much apprecisted ! This 2 brd 2 bath condo was clean somewhat spacious and has an excellent view and location to Gatlinburg !! Maryann please stay in touch because we will forsure be comng back to watch God use His paint brush in the spectacular fall changing of the leaves. See yall next year !!!
View Property: 87529
Columbia SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
"The Best Of the Best" In all the years that I have been going on vacation in Gatlinburg, I have stayed in quite a variety of places from 70s retro motels that looked as they have never been upgraded, to cutting edge cabins that were far over priced. For the last 5 years we have gone to Gatlinburg several times throughout the year. We only stay with Oak Leaf, Warren and Mary ann are simply the greatest! When it comes to clean rooms, all of the amenities you want, breathtaking views, and customer care they are the very best in the business. With the prices Oak Leaf offers, I will never put my family in a hotel again! Oh and I must mention the easy booking access through the website. Totally "user friendly!" If I had a 10 star option, I would give it to you! You guys are truly " The Best Of The Best!" Thank You!
View Property: 87529
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Family vacation Maryann was wonderful to work with while making the reservation. The condo itself is somewhat dated and needs some work. I see that new carpeting and painting has been done and I hope the owners continue with renovations. Kitchenware was "well used" and sparse. Sofa bed was uncomfortable so our teen with us had to sleep on the sofa itself. Pool was small but the good news was that our 11 year old and young teen had sole use in the evenings. Parking was split in 2 sections: 1 close to the entrance and 1 down a steep driveway. If you cant find a spot on the upper section, walking up a hill or steps is required. Price was excellent for the Memorial Day weekend. Overall, I was satisfied with the accommodations and working with Maryann.
View Property: 87529