Gatlinburg Condo and Chalet Vacation Testimonials

Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Family vacation Maryann was wonderful to work with while making the reservation. The condo itself is somewhat dated and needs some work. I see that new carpeting and painting has been done and I hope the owners continue with renovations. Kitchenware was "well used" and sparse. Sofa bed was uncomfortable so our teen with us had to sleep on the sofa itself. Pool was small but the good news was that our 11 year old and young teen had sole use in the evenings. Parking was split in 2 sections: 1 close to the entrance and 1 down a steep driveway. If you cant find a spot on the upper section, walking up a hill or steps is required. Price was excellent for the Memorial Day weekend. Overall, I was satisfied with the accommodations and working with Maryann.
View Property: 87529
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Would definitely stay again! Our family decided on a last minute vacation and found a wonderful deal with excellent assistance when booking with such short notice. Other than the air conditioner being a little less than up to par, it was a wonderful condo... clean, great location and plenty of room!
View Property: 87529
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
was a pleasure staying here homely, clean and quiet, nice location just far enough away from the hustle of downtown Gatlinberg and close to adjoining roads. Only downside I found was the internet connection wasnt the best, worked ok in 1 room, other than that I really enjoyed my stay here.
View Property: 87529
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
no fireplace Found out after we checked in that the fireplaces were not turned on till after nov ist so that was a bummer remote for the bedroom had dead batteries no biggie bought batteries still never worked ...also no washer or dryer in condo ...all in all not the worst place i ever stayed comfy beds nice view...
View Property: 87529
Knoxville
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
What a nice surprise! We were looking for somewhere to stay for a couple of nights during the end of our spring break week. We needed accommodations for 6 people. We had looked at several hotels online and had almost settled on getting 2 rooms which was going to be quite expensive. While driving through gatlinburg we happened upon gatlinburg chateau and just decided to stop and see if they may have something available and if it was affordable. We were pleasantly surprised when we met Mary anne and Warren. They let us view an available condo then when they told us the rate for 2 nights we kept waiting for them to say it was the per night price. We ended up staying and extra night and saving about 100 over what we were planning to spend for the few days. They were wonderful hosts and the condo was great! We will definitely stay with them again!
View Property: 87523
Miami, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A perfect setting for a perfect vacation ! The condo was comfortable, very clean and beautifully furnished. The view from the balcony was fabulous. A big surprise is the availability of attraction tickets at a discount.
View Property: 87523
Kileen, TX
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Several days of five star service and adventure at unbeatable prices The room was in excellent condition with a gas fireplace, full kitchen, dining area, two bathrooms with showers, balcony and several TVs with cable and DVD/video capability in three rooms. The Gatlinburg Chateau managers, Warren and Mary ann, were extremely helpful and supportive during my stay. Both managers were very knowledgeable of the area. The view from the balcony was priceless being situated on a historic hill which overlooked Gatlinburg, TN and the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The beds were extremely comfortable and nights very quiet and peaceful. The Chateau was only a couple minutes away from Gatlinburgs main attractions such as great dining, shopping and other fascinating attractions. Hiking and other adventurous activities in the Great Smokey Mountain National Park were only a short drive from the Chateau as well. The Gatlinburg Chateau also has a outdoor pool and hot tub kept in excellent condition by the managers. The Gatlinburg Chateau offered unbeatable military discounts as I am a U.S. Army veteran and army officer. I will be bringing my family and friends here for years to come. The Gatlinburg Chateau and its current managers are truly diamonds in the rough. I am just excited to have come across a vacation spot with caring staff and five star accommodations.
View Property: 87523
Clarksville, TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent vacation experience at the Gatlinburg Chateau The service was outstanding, prompt, and the condo was very clean. The condo itself was spacious and well kept. It was a real pleasure to spend my vacation time there as the view overlooked Gatlinburg which was absolutely beautiful. The amenities in the condo itself were excellent. The location of the condo was a very short walk to the Gatlinburg downtown attractions and restaurants. The condo is also situated very close to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park which was ideal for hiking and other outdoor activities. I plan on staying at the Gatlinburg Chateau every time I vacation in Gatlinburg!
View Property: 87523
Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great Week We just spent 7 nights and 8 days at the Oak Leaf at Gatlinburg Chateau. It was my husband and I with our 7 year old grandaughter. The condo was wonderful. Pool and hot tub was also very nice. Staff was very accommodating. We go to Gatlinburg at least 1X a year and we will always go back to the Oak Leaf/Gatlinburg Chareau.
View Property: 87523
Pickens SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great stay without a lot of pay!! I, my husband and my sister stayed here in Novemeber 2012. What a nice little condo! Bedrooms were on opposite ends of the condo and my sister had her own bath in her room which was great for her. Decorated very pretty and had a view of downtown Gatlinburg. No problems whatsoever! The owners were good Christian people which means a lot to us since we ourselves are Christians. They were so extremely nice and helpful!! Will plan another stay as soon as my husband gets back to work! :) Thanks, Hanrahans, for a super vacation that didnt cost and arm and leg!! Vicki & Greg Perry
View Property: 87523
Naples, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Simply perfect! When you need to get away, even if for only a night, Gatlinburg is the perfect place. Just a few hours drive to the mountains can invigorate your soul like nothing else. Even more, when you check in with the Hanrahans, you can rest assured youre leaving your troubles behind.
View Property: 87523
Seneca, SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great experience in Gatlinburg Great view and comfortable accomodations. Perfectly met our needs and made us feel at home. Oak Leaf crew are true servants and they would do anything to make our experienc pleasant. Well do it again!
View Property: 87523
Zeeland
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
I would stay here again! What wonderful people the owners are. They were so willing and ready to help me in any way. I had originally booked a one room condo and had to switch at the last moment to a two bedroom one and they were so helpful. The condo (304) had wonderful views was located very close to town (walking distance but up hill on way back) was older but very well kept and clean. It had everything you needed and each bedroom had their own bathroom. Both full-sized bathrooms are located in the bedrooms so keep that in mind if you have 6 adults that someone would have to walk thru a bedroom to access a bathroom. The condo was not large but was sufficient for the week, we had 5 people in it. The living room/dining room was small as was the kitchen. There was really no cupboard space for food so keep in mind your groceries will be in bags on the counter for the week. The balcony off from the living room was nice and added that extra bit of space. The internet did work but slowly and every once in awhile you had to move to the balcony to get connected but that was minor inconvience. None of what I mentioned are negatives just would like others to know what to expect. I would recommend this condo to anyone and would love to come back again!
View Property: 87523
Deerfield Beach, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Gatlinburg, TN - God surely shed His grace on thee Neither words nor photos could describe the splendor of the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg is surrounded by this breathtaking beauty. I felt at peace and in awe while staying at the Oakleaf at Gatlinburg Chateau because of the views that I had from my condo apartment which was clean, luxurious and staffed with very accommodating managers, Maryann & Warren Hanrahan who ensured that all my needs were promptly met. Besides being the perfect setting to kick-back and just relax - I was never bored. Theres so much to see and do: shows, fine dining, arts & crafts; hiking, white water rafting, hot air ballooning, visiting Dollywood which is just a stones throw away and much more! I would recommend and, already have, the Oakleaf at Gatlinburg Chateau to everyone. I had the time of my life there. I hope to return again in the autumn of next year, when the scenery promises to be even more breathtaking!
View Property: 87523
Monticello MS
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful Condo with a Spectacular View We rented this condo in May 2013. As stated in my title the Condo was great and the view of downtown Gatlinburg is wonderful. This condo gave us the best of both worlds, the night time lights with great views of the mountains. Mr. Warren and Mrs. Maryann are wonderful people to rent from. They made sure everything was good with in the condo after we checked in and landscaping is beautiful too. If you want a great view of your surroundings this condo is for you!
View Property: 87530
Ocala, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Awesome Awesome view, location and super friendly employees!
View Property: 87530
North Carolina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
We are so going to rent this unit next time were in Gatlinburg! My family and I just rented this condo September 19-22, 2013. This condo was perfectly situated where we could see the night lights up and down the main drag of Gatlinburg, and beautiful views of the mountains during the day. Maryann was wonderful and made sure we were happy with our accommodations. The landscaping was beautiful! If you want a great location with beautiful scenery and a short walk to downtown, this is it!
View Property: 87530
Hartford, KY
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Awesome price- what you would expect Very good price and a great location... Outdated decor, pretty clean. Worth the money, especially if you are like us and arent in the room much
View Property: 87530
Clemson, SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
So Comfortable and Relaxing! We had a great weekend in condo 506 at Gatlinburg Chateau. The condo was perfect for a relaxing time. We loved being close enough to walk downtown for meals. We also loved the up to date TVs. May sound shallow but we had several football games we really wanted to watch. So we had one going in the bedroom and one in the living room. The condo was clean, the bed was comfy, the view was amazing, the kitchen was well supplied. Yes, we will be back.
View Property: 87530
westminister, MD
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent and friendly service! Excellent and friendly service, comfortable and clean accommodations, convenient location, wonderful staff, great view of Gaitlinburg, and the pool was a nice addition.
View Property: 87531
Franklin, TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great Service The apartment is very comfortable and clean. When we had problems with our drain, it was fixed the day we reported the problem! Excellent, personal service. Wonderful location and view!
View Property: 87531
Cincinnati
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Our first stay in a condo, and it wont be our last. Every year we stay in a chalet, but this year we wanted the convenience of being in town. The condo was nice and filled our needs. The finishes were not as we are accustomed to in chalets of previous years, but I had no problem overlooking that for the trade off of location. Its simply a different experience. The service we received from Maryann was what sealed the deal for me. She made me feel confident I was making the right reservations for us. As a group of women traveling Maryann helped me feel secure.
View Property: 87531
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great Stay! Love the amenities Oak Square has to offer! Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and trolley pickup. Indoor and outdoor pool are perfect for every season.
View Property: 87536
Mobile, AL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fabulous Place to Stay Wow!!! We have been going to the mountains for the last 15 yrs. The last 2 we have stayed at Oak Square... It is our favorite by far... Very good location. You have easy access to everything.. The condo is super nice & Mrs. Maryann makes booking the reservations sooo easy.. I would highly recommend this place to everyone... Thank you for a wonderful place. I know we will definitely be back : )
View Property: 87536
Zeeland
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great location, great time. The condo has been all redone and is very clean. The location is perfect to walk to town (takes less then 5 min.). Having 2 pools one indoor one outdoor makes it great for all seasons.
View Property: 87536
sale creek, tn
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
wonderful this was our second time staying at oak square-the hanrahans are wonderful to deal with-the unit we had, 309, was adorable, roomy, very nicely decorated and so clean and well stocked-it was quiet and private and we had a wonderful time..renting from the hanrahans will be our first choice every time we come to gatlinburg
View Property: 87536