Gatlinburg Condo and Chalet Vacation Testimonials

sale creek, tn
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
wonderful this was our second time staying at oak square-the hanrahans are wonderful to deal with-the unit we had, 309, was adorable, roomy, very nicely decorated and so clean and well stocked-it was quiet and private and we had a wonderful time..renting from the hanrahans will be our first choice every time we come to gatlinburg
View Property: 87536
Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Had a Very good time . It was a nice place to stay very good . Very clean .we loved it close to every thing . We have told all of our family and friends. To stay here . And we will be back to stay here from now on .We had a good time on the days we stayed.
View Property: 87536
Georgia
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Oak Leaf at Gatlinburg Chateau Maryann and Warren are always a pleasure to work with! They are always very accomodating. Staying at Oak Square is nice. It is very close to the main strip. We have stayed in several condos offered by Oak Leaf. This particular condo #201 was not the best I have stayed in but still clean and very inexpensive per night. I would reccommened and have reccomended to others to use Oak Leaf.
View Property: 87533
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent condo, immaculate grounds, wonderful hospitality My wife and I stayed here while we attended classes at arrowmont School, which is very close by. The condo is a two bedroom, each with its own bathroom, however, we used only one of the bedrooms. It was ideal for us but might have been a bit crowded for two couples. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The hospitality provided by Mary ann and Warren was first class. They provided us with dining recommendations that were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was also within convenient walking distance to all the attractions of the downtown area. If we return to Gatlinburg we will stay here again, however, we would want a condo that has better wireless service.
View Property: 87522
East Coast
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Management could not be better Clean and nicely decorated. Great stay at a more reasonably priced accommodation in Gatlinburg. This condo unit is in a great location right off the main drag. Set back from the hustle and bustle, so it is nice and quiet. Would prefer king beds, but the queens were suitable. Not the most roomy condo Ive ever stayed in but certainly did well for 4 adults. Fireplace added a nice touch as did the balcony. Think I would request a corner balcony next time - more spacious. Cannot say enough about the management team, excellent to work with, great customer service. If and when we are ever in the area again the Chateau will be our stop.
View Property: 87522
Kenosha
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Location, Location, Location and Great Discounts We have just stayed at the fabulous Chateau Condo rental in Gatlinburg, TN. The owners and hosts, Warren and Mary ann Hanrahan, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable,providing fantastic family and military discount coupons,directions and suggestions for good food and recreation. Shopping and restaurants were walking distance away and plenty to do with Dollywood 15 minutes away, Aquariums and so much more. This was so relaxing for our family especially for a family that had two sons back from deployment from afghanistan. The Support of our Troops and the Tennesee hospitality was just awesome!
View Property: 87522
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Really clean, well furnished condo. Conveniently located off the parkway and close to trolley route. Room was very clean and nicely furnished with balcony. View from balcony was okay for mountains and town but below was concrete slab from a previous building and parking lot. Had a few maintenance issues upon arrival but they were addressed by the following afternoon. Wi-fi connection worked great.
View Property: 87522
Whitwell, Tennessee
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Good value for the price. The condo was good value for the price, especially with the Dixie Stampede tickets at a discounted rate.
View Property: 87533
Fishers, IN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Good Location This condo is in a good location for walking in downtown Gatlinburg. Very close to all of the restaurants and shops, great for walking. Very cozy and clean. Very quiet even though its downtown.
View Property: 87533
Kentucky
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Super Cute and Cozy Condo! This condo was very cute and homey with everything needed for a weekend getaway. It was very clean and well worth the money spent! We felt very safe, and welcome at this particular place. It is within walking distance of anything place in Gatlinburg and even some of the trails in the park as well! Check in was a breeze, and Mr. Hanrahan was very helpful with booking Dixie Stampede tickets for me! I felt very welcome. We will be staying with them again soon! Book this condo for affordable cozy lodging!
View Property: 87533
Matthews, NC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Fair The Condo was suppose to be Non-Smoke, but the people before us smoke. We had a hard time, because we do not smoke. The manager offer the money back, but we knew we would have a hard time finding something so late. We spray and use candles to get the smell out some. Toaster was broke, and the sink in the bathroom was small. It was clean and the Bedroom had a nice King size bed. Over all I would not stay in this one. The Manager was nice about the problem.
View Property: 87533
Charleston, SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Great view of the mountains, very comfortable accommodations! We lived here for 7 weeks & loved it. This unit has a large balcony with a table outside. We spent many a morning enjoying the mountains there. Inside is very comfortable & homey. Management is wonderful & took care of our requests/needs promptly. Loved the proximity to "the strip" (5 minute walk) & thoroughly enjoyed the pool & hot tub!
View Property: 87520
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Perfect for Shopping Trip A friend and I went shopping and on a Wine Tour in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was Much Better than getting a Hotel room. We both had our own bedroom and bathroom. My friend ended up being sick all night... it was good to have our own rooms. It was Short notice and the Manager was great to help accommodate us. Easy to find and Great location..Store, Gas Station, etc. right down the road!! I would recommend Oak Leaf Chateau Gatlinburg to all my friends and family.
View Property: 87517
Greenville
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Best in Gatlinburg Very clean and cozy. Warren and his wife were so helpful and went out of their way to provide me with anything I needed.
View Property: 87517
Nashville
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
It was like owning our own home in the Smokies! When we pulled up to the Chateau, my wife was ready to be disappointed. She was sure it was going to be a glorified hotel room. I took great delight in her surprise at what we found! The condo was very comfortable and very tastefully furnished. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The location was perfect being so close to the main drag in Gatlinburg with all the shops. We were a 5 min. walk from the aquarium. We later took the elevator up to the top floor and the view from the top is wonderful. All in all, I can highly recommend the Gatlinburg Chateau and Warren Hanrahan and his wife Maryann of Oak Leaf. They were very attentive to our needs and were very helpful. They have other properties as well and are the best.
View Property: 87517
West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Relaxing vacation in a nice surrounding close to everything You cant beat the location on the ground floor close to the pool. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Even on the weekend at full capacity the management was right there with a cutting board or anything we needed. We were so happy that we took them out for a night on the town.
View Property: 87517
Westmont, IL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A wonderful family experience We loved our stay. Room 104 was great for our 4 person family. Our two girls, 3 and 7, loved their own room. We simply slid the dress over a bit to fit the mini inflatable mattress for the 3-year old. Check in was easy as someone was working late, greeting us as we arrived after 10 pm. The tv was great, once we figured out that the dvd player is hidden on the unit behind the screen. This made the perfect home base for our family. It was walking distance from lots of places, though we drove almost everywhere. The grocery store is just down the street, along with lots of breakfast places that arent nearly as croweded as those on the main strip. The pool and hot tub were nice too-what a wonderful view! Again, perfect for our family. Didnt get to see any bears, but no complaints about that! I even used the laundry once which was very convenient because we went through lots of clothes with the rain and then with muddy hikes through the national park. Just remember to bring soap and quarters! I would definitely stay here again. The price was right, the room was great, and a first floor condo turned about to be something we appreciated more than we thought we would (lots of trips to and from the car with two little kids). We ended up staying an extra night because we liked it so much. We just couldnt get all the hiking, exploring, and visiting in that we wanted to.
View Property: 87517
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Warm, clean & friendly "family" service -with great location! I just have to write to say how much I enjoyed my stay at the Oak Leaf at Gatlinburg Chateau. I really enjoyed my stay! The staff at the Chateau were very courteous, attentive and warm. They really made me feel like family! The condo I stayed in was charming and very clean, and the views were just breathtaking. Additionally, the city has such a nice "down home" feel to it. It was great being so close to all the fun things to do in Gatlinburg, although Im sure Ill need a dentist after sampling all the great homemade candies in town! Thank you Oak Leaf, Ill be back!
View Property: 87525
Raton, Florida
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
A perfect retreat We had a really pleasurable experience at the Gatlinburg Chateau.The rooms were decorated in a Smoky Mountain Theme.Large bedrooms and beds,fully functional kitchen and living room with a view overlooking Gatlinburg.The hosts really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable,providing discount coupons,directions and suggestions for good food and recreation.It was really nice to be within walking distance of most of the attractions in town.Downhill to town and uphill back but the trolley saved the uphill hike for 50 cents.Were certainly going back to this place again.
View Property: 87525
Tequesta, FL
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Every aspect exceeded my expectations! I stayed here on recommendation from a friend as we were passing through the area. I didnt know anything about Gatlinburg or the area in general and was more than pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. We arrived very late and our paperwork and key was immediately ready for us. The area is beautiful and the condo overlooked the mountains. It was very clean and comfortable - just like being at home (maybe even better!). We hiked in the Smoky Mountains and they couldnt have been closer. My only regret is that our stay was so short. We will absolutely be back soon and will definitely stay with you again. Thank you!
View Property: 87525
Clemson, SC
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Home away from Home The condo is lovely, nice furniture and mattresses, great TVs with cable, well equipped kitchen, convenient to downtown, adequate parking, and wonderful conference room for our group meetings. We love the condo and realize the owners and management have worked hard to make it a place we would stay again. Thanks, Esther and Glenn, and Warren and Maryann.
View Property: 87518
Watertown TN
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Excellent This place is the best. We normally stay in a cabin. We decided last year to stay closer in town to watch the firework show in downtown Gatlinburg that was our first time to stay. When we decided to come back in October we wanted to stay at the same place. This unit is very clean and you feel like you are at home. The bed was very comfortable. It is not so far out that you can walk to Gatlinburg or ride the trolley. It is not a very busy area it gives you the feel of still being away from the busy area of downtown. We are bringing the family back in Decemeber for the parade and have booked 2 units. The price is great. I am sure this will not be our last stay at Gatlinburg Chateau!
View Property: 87518
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Nice place to stay. Oak Leaf at Gatlinburg Chateau is always a pleasure to rent from. Their rentals are always super clean! This rental is close to town and we very much enjoyed it!
View Property: 87518
Bessemer City
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Very nice! We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a 2 bedroom condo with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. It felt "just like home." It was really clean and we had plenty of towels, etc. The kitchen was very well equipped! Lovely set of dishes and really nice cookware. (These were real sets! Not just yard sale bits and pieces.) Gas fire place was a treat. Downtown Gatlinburg was just down the road a little ways. We were only about a mile away from a nice grocery store. We really enjoyed it and the price was so reasonable!!! We will definitely be back...many times I hope!
View Property: 87518
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2014
Every condo renters dream loved it!!! Loved it! Very relaxing, and it was very very clean with an at home feel, close to everything, nice pool and clean hottub.
View Property: 87518